Leadership Team

The Knowledge First Financial Leadership Team includes the heads of each functional division of the company. Together they are responsible for developing and implementing strategies to support the success our customers, employees and independent sales representatives.

Leadership Team

Carrie Russell

Carrie Russell,

B.A. (Hons), C.Dir

President & CEO

Darrell Bartlett

Darrell Bartlett,

C.P.A, C.A, C.I.A

Chief Risk and Compliance Officer

Angela Lin

Angela Lin,

B.Sc., M.Sc., LLB

General Counsel and Corporate Secretary, Chief Privacy Officer

Ian McPherson

Ian McPherson,

B.A. (Hons), M.Sc.

Chief Financial Officer

Peter Thompson

Peter Thompson,


Chief Information Officer

Eric Jodoin

Eric Jodoin,


Vice-President, Customer Experience & Innovation

Carma Lecuyer

Carma Lecuyer,


Vice-President, Human Resources and Administration

Sarah Armstrong

Sarah Armstrong,

BSc (Hons), MBA

Vice-President, Sales and Distribution

Jacques Naud

Jacques Naud,

B. Comm., M.B.A.

Senior Vice-President, Partners, Referrals and International

Krista Vriend

Krista Vriend,


Vice-President, Marketing and Communications

Yaniv Nathan

Yaniv Nathan,

MBA Bac Electrical Engineering

Vice-President, Product Management & Solution Strategy