设定储蓄目标

你需要储蓄多少才够?

通过每年储蓄$2,500,即每月$208的供款,来获得政府给孩子的最高教育储蓄补助金金额。虽然尽您所能储蓄最高金额绝对有利,但重要的是在实现目标和能负担的水平之间找到平衡。让自己成功达到目标 – 关键是设定一个切实可行、您知道有能力达到的目标 。

在订立目标时,需要考虑以下事项:

  • 您的孩子是否打算修读为期四年的课程?
  • 您的孩子在上学期间是否将与您同住还是需要找住宿的地方?
  • 您的孩子在上学期间是否将会有兼职工作?
  • 你的孩子多大了?还有多少年上大学或高等院校?
 

尽早开始,经常储蓄

从幼儿园到大专学校是漫长的路。越早开始为孩子的高等教育费储蓄,您便会有更长的时间将储蓄复合增长。越早开始也意味着您有更大的机会尽量获得政府的教育补助金。

建立定期储蓄计划是成功的关键。通过我们的 RESP,您可以选择最符合您现金流量情况的供款计划 — 每两周、每月、每年供款等。如果您的情况有变,您也可以更改供款计划。

更快达到目标

刚刚获得工作奖金或退税?您可考虑将它存进您的 RESP。即使最少的供款也会随着时间而增长。请记住,一旦开设 RESP,任何人都可以向计划供款,每个孩子的 RESP 最高总供款额是$50,000 。鼓励朋友和家人在特别的日子,例如孩子的生日,向孩子的计划供款作为礼物。

 

到了2037年,加拿大的高等教育费将会是多少?

清楚了解高等教育和相关的费用,可以帮助您决定要储蓄多少。

申请表及资源

哪种 RESP 适合您?

Knowledge First Financial 的销售代表可以帮助您选择适合您和您家人的 RESP。

查找销售代表

Setting a savings goal

How Much Will You Need to Save?

You can maximize your child’s education savings grants by contributing $2,500 per year, which is $208 per month.  While saving the maximum amount is a definite benefit, it’s important to balance what you want to achieve with what you can afford. Set yourself up for success — by setting a realistic goal, one you know that you can attain.

Here are some things to consider when establishing your goal:

  • Is your child planning to take a four-year program?
  • Will your child live with you during school or require residence?
  • Will your child have a part-time job while attending school?
  • How old is your child? How many years before university or college?
 

Start Early, Save Often

It’s a long road from nursery to post-secondary school. The sooner you start, the more time you’ll have to save and the more you’ll benefit from compound growth.  Starting early also means you have a greater chance of maximizing grants.

Establishing a regular saving schedule is a key to success. With our RESPs, you can choose a payment schedule that best matches your cash flow — bi-weekly, monthly, annually, etc. — and make changes if your circumstances change.

Reaching Your Goal Faster

Just got a bonus at work or maybe a refund on your income tax? Consider putting it into your RESP. Even the smallest contributions will add up over time. And remember, once you open your plan, anyone can add to it, up to the maximum contribution of $50,000 per child. Encourage friends and family to add to your child’s education savings on special occasions like birthdays.

 

Future Education Costs in Canada to 2037

Having a clear understanding about the costs associated with post-secondary education will help you determine how much to save.

Forms & Resources

  • Social Insurance Number Application

    Read More
  • Canada Education Savings Grant and Canada Learning Bond

    Read More
  • Application for British Columbia Training and Education Savings Grant

    Read More

Which RESP is right for you?

A Knowledge First Financial Sales Representative can guide you through the process of choosing an RESP that is right for you and your family. 

Find a Sales Representative