复合增长

越早开设RESP开始为孩子的教育费储蓄,越早享受复合增长的好处

什么是复合增长?

复合增长就好像金融活动的“雪球效应”,当您将资金投入到可以获得回报的投资中,然后您将所得的收益再投资,就会产生这种效应。当您不断地将您的回报再投资以产生更大的回报时,就是复合增长。您可以在 RESP 的整个储蓄期中好好利用复合增长的优势。投资时间越长,增长机会就越大。

越早开始意味着可以获得更多

如果您在孩子出生时开始储蓄,更长的时间可以让您为他们储蓄更多教育费。通过 RESP,您更可以获得政府的教育补助金,同时享受复合增长,最终可以累积更多的资金。

所示数值基于 Flex First 计划,并按照开设计划时受益人的年龄计算。投资金额是向RESP计划所投入的供款 (假设已把全部预计的供款投入),减去招股说明书中列出的费用。假定从为受益人开设 RESP 当年的1月份开始,每月供款$100,而最后一次供款是在受益人年满17岁当年的12月份。

假设加拿大教育储蓄补助金 (CESG) 为供款的20%。投资金额和 CESG 所赚取的收益按月复合计算,直至受益人年满18岁当年的7月31日,按照假设的5%年回报率,减去费用。此比较仅作为说明之用,并非旨在表示任何实际或未来的投资业绩。可得的实际资金会有所不同,可能会少于或多于此图表所示的金额。

从目前到2037年,加拿大高等教育费的估算

清楚地了解与高等教育相关的开支将有助于您确定要储蓄多少。

申请表和其他资源

我们随时提供帮助

查找与您的 Knowledge First Financial 销售代表的联系方式,或查看我们在各省份的办事处。

查找销售代表

Compound Growth

The earlier you start saving for your child’s education with an RESP, the earlier you can start taking advantage of compound growth.

What is compound growth?

Think of it as a financial “snowball effect” that occurs when you put your money in an investment that delivers a return and then your earnings are reinvested. When you continually reinvest your returns to produce even greater ones, that’s compound growth. This benefit is something you can take advantage of during the entire life of your RESP. The longer you invest your money, the greater the opportunity for growth.

Starting early means saving more

If you start saving when your child is born, the greater timeframe will allow you to save more money for their education. And with an RESP, you can earn more money in the end too, with government grants and compound growth.

Values illustrated are based on the Flex First Plan, by the beneficiary ages at which the plan is opened. Amount Invested is the money contributed to the plan (assuming all planned contributions are made), less fees as described in the Prospectus. Contributions of $100 per month are assumed to start in January of the year the plan is opened for the beneficiary, with the last contribution in December of the calendar year in which the beneficiary turns age 17.

Canada Education Savings Grant (CESG) payments are assumed to be 20% of contributions. Income earned on the Amount Invested and CESG is compounded monthly, up to July 31 of the year the beneficiary turns 18, based on an assumed 5% annual rate of return, less fees. This comparison is strictly for illustrative purposes and is not intended to represent any actual or future investment performance. The actual funds available will vary and may be less or more than illustrated here.

Future Education Costs in Canada to 2035

Having a clear understanding about the costs associated with post-secondary education will help you determine how much to save.

Forms & Resources

  • Maximize Savings before Year-End Deadline

    Read More
  • Understanding Accumulated Grant Room

    Read More
  • Knowledge First Financial’s Grant Maximizer Tool

    Read More

We’re here to help

Find contact information for your Knowledge First Financial sales representative, or see a list of our locations.

Find a sales representative