政府补助金

通过政府补助金,为您孩子的未来提供更多。

只有 RESP 才符合资格获得政府补助金,真正使 RESP 成为筹谋高等教育费的最佳储蓄方式。加拿大教育储蓄补助金 (Canada Education Savings Grant,简称 CESG) 可为您的孩子提供高达$7,200的教育储蓄津贴。此外,取决于您的财务状况和居住的省份,您可以额外获得其他教育补助金。

以下是目前政府提供的各种补助金:

加拿大教育储蓄补助金

加拿大教育储蓄补助金 (CESG),加拿大政府可以在您的 RESP 的整个储蓄期内提供高达$7,200的补助金。您每年向 RESP 供款的首$2,500,可获得20%的补助金,每年最高可达 $500。根据您的收入,您还可能符合资格申请额外加拿大教育储蓄补助金 (A-CESG),您每年供款的首$500可额外获得10-20%的补助,每年最高可以额外获得$100。

加拿大学习补贴 (Canada Learning Bond,简称CLB)

加拿大政府为帮助低收入家庭开始为教育费而储蓄,向您孩子的 RESP 提供$500的初始学习补贴。之后,每年将会把$100的额外补贴自动存入您的 RESP,直到您的孩子年满15岁,最高提供的补贴可达$2,000。即使您没有向 RESP 供款也可获得这些教育补贴。

加拿大学习补贴适用于2004年或以后出生的孩子,并须是加拿大居民,拥有社会保险号码 (SIN)。 CLB 具有追溯性,只要符合资格,应得的教育补贴每年累积,当您为孩子开设RESP便可获得该笔补贴,直到孩子满21岁为止。只要家庭平均家庭年收入低于$45,000,便符合资格获得CBL。了解更多

卑诗省培训和教育储蓄补助金

卑诗省的居民可以通过卑诗省培训和教育储蓄津贴 (British Columbia Training and Education Savings Grant,简称 BCTESG) 获得更多津贴,这是一笔一次性发出的补助金,为 2006年1月1日之后出生的每个孩子提供额外$1,200的教育补贴。您不需要做相同的供款或额外供款。您只需要在孩子6到9岁之间申请这笔补助金。  了解更多

魁北克省教育储蓄奖励计划

魁北克省教育储蓄奖励 (Quebec Education Savings Incentive,简称 QESI) 是魁北克政府提供的可退税的计划。如果符合条件,您将获得补助金,金额是您每年向 RESP 供款的10% — 每年可得的最高补助金为$250,每名儿童终身可得的最高金额为$3,600。根据您的收入,您每年供款的首$500可额外获得5-10%的补贴金。

Knowledge First Financial 可为客户提供所有的政府补助,我们感到很自豪。 日后如果政府宣布提供新的补助,我们将相应调整我们的服务,以帮助您充分利用每一个机会。

从目前到2037年,加拿大高等教育费的估算

清楚地了解与高等教育相关的开支将有助于您确定要储蓄多少。

申请表和其他资源

我们随时提供帮助

查找与您的 Knowledge First Financial 销售代表的联系方式,或查看我们在各省份的办事处。

查找销售代表

Government Grants

Contribute even more to your child’s future with government grants.

Only an RESP is eligible for government grants, which truly makes it the best way to save for post-secondary education. The Canada Education Savings Grant can contribute up to $7,200 to your child’s future. Depending on your financial situation and your province, other education grants can add even more.

Here are the government grants that are currently offered:

Canada Education Savings Grant

With the Canada Education Savings Grant (CESG), the Government of Canada could provide up to $7,200 over the lifetime of your RESP. You will receive 20% of your annual contributions, up to $500 per year, on the first $2,500 you contribute. Depending on your income, the Additional Canada Education Savings Grant (A-CESG) can add 10-20% more on the first $500 that you contribute each year, up to an extra $100 annually.

Canada Learning Bond

To help low income families get started with their education savings, the Government of Canada will make an initial Canada Learning Bond deposit of $500 into your child’s RESP. Additional deposits of $100 are automatically made to the RESP each year up until your child is 15, to a maximum of $2,000. No personal contributions are required.

The Canada Learning Bond is available to children who are Canadian residents born in 2004 or later, and have a Social Insurance Number. CLB is retroactive and payments accumulate each year the eligibility criteria are met until the RESP is opened for a child, up until the child turns 21. Families who qualify for the CBL on average have under $45,000 in annual household income. Learn more about eligibility requirements.

British Columbia Training and Education Savings Grant

Residents of British Columbia can earn more with the British Columbia Training and Education Savings Grant (BCTESG), a one-time grant that provides parents with an additional $1,200 for each child born after January 1, 2006. No matching or additional contributions are required. You just need to apply for this grant when your child is between the ages of 6 and 9.  Learn More

Quebec Education Savings Incentive

The Quebec Education Savings Incentive (QESI) is a refundable tax credit program offered by the Government of Quebec. If eligible, you will receive a grant for 10% of your annual RESP contributions – up to $250 per year, with a lifetime maximum of $3,600 per child. Depending on your income, you can earn an extra 5-10% of the first $500 contributed each year.

At Knowledge First Financial, we are proud to offer all available federal and provincial government grants for our customers. And as new grants are announced, we will evolve our services to help you make the most of every opportunity.

Future Education Costs in Canada to 2037

Having a clear understanding about the costs associated with post-secondary education will help you determine how much to save.

Forms & Resources

  • Maximize Savings before Year-End Deadline

    Read More
  • Understanding Accumulated Grant Room

    Read More
  • Knowledge First Financial’s Grant Maximizer Tool

    Read More

We’re here to help

Find contact information for your Knowledge First Financial sales representative, or see a list of our locations.

Find a sales representative