税务优惠

RESP 的税务优惠

当您向 RESP 供款,您的RESP提供机构将代表您投资这些供款。这些投资将逐渐为您带来收益,而收益更可以延税。这就是说,只要您把这些资金保留在RESP中,您便无需缴纳任何税款。


在有需要时可以提取资金

一旦您的孩子登记报读高等教育课程,您便可通过助学金 (EAP) 的形式提取 RESP 所赚得的收益和政府补助金。由于 EAP 直接支付给学生,因此仅需要付很少,甚至不需要缴纳任何税款。

最多可以为每名儿童储蓄$50,000

RESP 允许您以延税投资的方式储蓄高达$50,000,这额度可能高于您的免税储蓄账户 (Tax Free Savings Account)。此外,您还可以获得各种政府补助金的好处。如果您为每个孩子供款达到最高金额,您便可以把 RESP 的延税优惠最大化。

如果您的计划中有任何剩余收益;或您的孩子决定不接受高等教育,您仍然可以享受到其他税务优惠:

  • 您的净供款将免税退还给您
  • 您计划中累积的部分或全部收入可以通过累计收益 (Accumulated Income)支款的方式返还给您,或者转入注册退休储蓄计划 (RRSP),而前提是您的 RRSP 必须还有供款的空间。

从目前到2037年,加拿大高等教育费的估算

清楚地了解与高等教育相关的开支将有助于您确定要储蓄多少。

申请表和其他资源

我们随时提供帮助

查找与您的 Knowledge First Financial 销售代表的联系方式,或查看我们在各省份的办事处。

查找销售代表

Tax Benefits

Tax benefits of an RESP

As you contribute money into an RESP, your RESP provider will invest those contributions on your behalf. Over time, those investments will earn you income that is tax-deferred. That means you will pay absolutely no tax on the money your RESP earns as long as it remains in your plan.


Accessible when you need it most

Once your child is enrolled in a post-secondary education program, the income earned from your RESP can be withdrawn along with the government grants in the form of Education Assistance Payments (EAPs). Since EAPs are paid directly to the student, there will be little or no tax to pay.

Save up to $50,000 per child

An RESP allows you to save up to $50,000 as a tax-deferred investment, which could be higher than the available amount in your Tax Free Savings Account. Plus you receive the benefits of the government grants. If you contribute the maximum amount per child, you will maximize the tax-deferred benefit of an RESP.

There are even tax benefits if there is any remaining income in your plan or if your child decides not to pursue a post-secondary education:

  • Your net contributions are returned to you tax-free
  • Some or all of the income accumulated in your plan may be returned as an Accumulated Income payment or rolled over into a Registered Retirement Savings Plan (RRSP) provided you have the contribution room.

Future Education Costs in Canada to 2036

Having a clear understanding about the costs associated with post-secondary education will help you determine how much to save.

Forms & Resources

  • Maximize Savings before Year-End Deadline

    Read More
  • Understanding Accumulated Grant Room

    Read More
  • Knowledge First Financial’s Grant Maximizer Tool

    Read More

We’re here to help

Find contact information for your Knowledge First Financial sales representative, or see a list of our locations.

Find a sales representative